This year’s end of Season Presentation Night was again held at the Earl of March on the Friday the 22nd May with 74 people attending.

Yet again it proved to be a great night and we would all like to thank Giles & Ruth and their team at the Earl of March for all their efforts in ensuring the evening went really well.

Also we would like to thank Daryl, Chris and Spider for their help before and during the presentation night.  Together everyone made sure we even surpassed last years do.

It must have been a good evening, as at the end of the night Mika managed to stumble and falling between two tables, with the tables, glasses and Mika ending up on the floor.  Ben Evans and Mike Neville never managed to get their trophies home in one piece. And the Gaffer was seen leaving the pub well past his bedtime, in the not to early hours of the morning.

The Winners of this season’s awards were as follows:

Saturday Teams:

Top Goal Scorer:
1st Team – Stuart Loversidge
Reserves – Alan Sheppard
Man of the Match Award:
1st Team – Mike Neville
Reserves – Paul Czajka
Players Player:
1st Team – Dave Kennard & Ben Evans
Reserves – Paul Czajka & Dave Knight
1st Team – Daryl Hall
Reserves – Mel Milburn
Miss of the Season:
1st Team – Ross Lines
Reserves – Tom Sheppard
Managers Player:
1st Team – Tom Parker
Reserves – Robbie Pinder
Managers Award:
Jason Houghton
Goal of the Season:
Ben Evans

Sunday Team:

Top Goal Scorer:
Tom Parker
Players Player:
Paul Cooper
Adam Yaxley
Managers Player:
Tom Parker
Tom Sanctuary Shield:
Chris Withall