Next Friday (11th May) we are holding our end of season presentation night at the Earl of March. Dress is smart casual and please arrive for 6.45pm with the aim to sit down around 7.15pm.

We have a number of awards to present on the night including Top Goal Scorer, Man of the Match, Managers Player, a combined Managers Award, plus awards the players have specifically voted for and this season’s nominations for the Players Player, Clubman and Miss of the Season are as follows:

1st Team Players Player Nominees:

Matt Stevens, Ben Burgavie, Ryan Seacombe, James Brooks, Dave Knight, Neil Sanson, Jon Wright.

Reserves Team Players Player Nominees:

Greg Ockwell, Rob Baylis, Nathan Richards, Dave Maclean, Matt Grace, Martin Ayers.

1st Team Clubman Nominees:

James Brooks Matt Lyttle, Dave Kent, Dave Parker, Jon Wright, Mike Neville, Matt Stevens, Matt Grace, Greg Ockwell.

Reserve Team Clubman Nominees:

Guy Pinder, Mel Milburn, Dave Maclean, Matt Grace, Nathan Richards, James Brooks.

1st Team Miss of the Season Nominees:

Ryan Seacombe, Louis Weller, Mike Bartley, Ross Lines.

Reserve Team Miss of the Season Nominees:

Duncan Terry, Sam Cole, Matt Grace, Dan Mortimer, Martin Ayers, Robbie Pinder.

Presentation Night Guests

It also seems fitting at this year’s Presentation Night we have two special guests, Jon Squires and Richard Sims.


Richard (sun glasses) & John watching the Southwater game on the green

Both are ex Lavant players who Played for Lavant for many seasons and in fact actually played for the 1st Team the last time Lavant won Division I and won promotion to the West Sussex Football League back in the 1975-76 Season.

They also continue to support the village football club they love and no matter what the weather they do their up-most to attend every 1st team and Reserve team home game.